Summer Hiatus.

Hey all,

Sorry that I haven’t been posting very often lately, I have been quite busy packing up my house getting ready for the move in exactly one week! I’m very excited about the whole thing, but I haven’t been able to make many things since 99% of our cookware is in boxes. We have been eating off of paper plates and drinking out of plastic cups. 

However, I have been able to make one thing that has been a hit: frappuccinos.

This is how I make mine:
1 can low fat coconut milk
2 scoops vanilla protein powder
3 scoops sugar free hot cocoa mix
8 large ice cubes

Blend all ingredients, and serve immediately! Makes 2 24oz servings.

It’s really creamy, has lots of protein, and no added sugar! It’s a delicious way to start your day if you’re like me and can’t handle real food before 11 am.

Happy fooding! 

Leave a Reply

