Healthy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

A few people can vouch for me on this one. I love cookies. I love oatmeal cookies, specifically.
For my love of cookies I set out on the internet, as any good 20-something would, and found a few different recipes to make healthy, yet delicious, oatmeal cookies.

Here’s my take:

1 cup wheat flour (or oat flour)
1 1/2 cup quick oats (regular oats will not turn out right)
1/2 cup Stevia
1 tsp vanilla
1 1/2 cup raisins (can do less if you want less raisins)
1 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp cinnamon
1 single cup of sugar-free applesauce (I use treetop, equal to about 1/4 cup)
1/4 cup honey

Mix all ingredients together in large bowl. Mixture will be incredibly thick, and will require you to mix with your hands. Drop 2 tbs sized balls on cookie sheet, cook for 7-10 minutes at 350.

 

Leave a Reply

