No Bake Protein Bars.

As I was thinking about how my dad, who loves peanut protein bars, is unable to eat peanuts any longer I kept thinking to myself, “what could I make that wouldn’t have peanuts in it, but where I could incorporate peanut butter?”

I got a grand idea, of course.
This is a mixture of a few different recipes that I threw together.

Peanut Butter Protein Bars

Part 1:
1 cup oats
2 cups protein powder
1/2 cup raisins (optional, or other dried fruit if you prefer)

Part 2:
1 cup peanut butter
1 tbs honey
2/3 cup milk

Step 1: Mix all dry ingredients from part 1 in a bowl
Step 2: Mix all non-dry ingredients in a microwaveable bowl, microwave for 30s-1m (depending on the power of the microwave or consistency of the peanut butter)
Step 3: Mix all ingredients in a bowl, you will need to mix with your hands, it gets quite thick quickly and could end up breaking a mixing spoon (I got pretty close to breaking mine).
Step 4: Put into casserole dish, pie plate etc etc and refrigerate for 2-3 hours (I do overnight).
Step 5: Cut and serve!

Per bar:
20 grams of protein

These are amazing, no added sugar, and lots of protein! Perfect for a breakfast alternative when you don’t like to eat much in the morning (like me).
Also, both my sister and my dad can’t have nuts, so I thought this would be something that they could try at home (especially my dad) because he likes to eat minimal food in the morning as well (wink, wink mom!).

Leave a Reply

